NEW: Free digital credentials profile for LCS practitioners Learn more

Lean qualifications for individuals, consultants and organisations

Industry standard lean qualifications, endorsed by Cardiff University

Organisations and consultants can have their lean training programmes LCS Accredited, enabling them to issue qualifications. Experienced individuals can also independently gain LCS qualifications through our Approved Prior Learning route.

For Organisations

Are you an organisation looking to accredit your CI training programme?

For Consultants

Are you a consultant looking to accredit your CI training programme?

For Individuals

Are you an experienced lean practitioner looking for formal qualifications as recognition of your capability?

Find out more about LCS continuing professional development

LCS Continuing Professional Development offers a mechanism to help the career CI practitioner identify and establish his or her personal CI goals and provide a vehicle to signal to the business community that their competency is current and well practised. It can be considered as a personal PDCA model of improvement.

News & Featured Events

2021 Webinar Programme

2nd November 2020

2020 Autumn Webinar Programme

20th October 2020

LCS Digital Credentials Now Live!

21st September 2020

New CI eLearning Network to Launch in October

10th August 2020

Virtual Roundtable – Output Highlights

31st July 2020

LCS Features on

18th May 2020

LCS qualifications

The LCS has seven competency levels covering the entire spectrum of lean knowledge and practice.

About LCS

The LCS is industry recognised and University developed and used worldwide.

Have a question?
Get in touch

Contact us to discuss accreditation or certification options and questions.

Lean Competency System © 2020.
The LCS is a licenced service of Cardiff University