DOWNLOAD NOW: The LCS App Click here

Accreditation Options Summary

For ORGANISATIONS wanting to issue industry recognised lean qualifications. The LCS can accredit your current lean training system or help you implement one from scratch.

Standard Accreditation

  • For organisations with their own lean training capability for staff.
  • For consultants or training companies with a lean training capability for clients’ staff or for the public.
  • Provides independent endorsement of lean training, indicating it is well managed, professionally delivered, technically robust.
  • With Standard Accreditation, the organisation is responsible for all assessment activities and for issuing LCS certificates to learners.
  • The initial accreditation can be for any number of LCS levels and more levels can be added at any point.
  • Accredited organisations are licenced for two years and issue learners with Certificates of Lean Competency.
  • Fees are based on the number of certificates to be issued over the 2 year licence period. There are six fee bands.

Read more

SME Accreditation

  • Designed for the needs and operating conditions start-ups or smaller companies.
  • The accredited company delivers lean training aligned to the LCS framework, though does not administer knowledge tests.
  • The LCS organises SME knowledge tests via its on-line testing facility and issues LCS Certificates of Lean Competency to successful candidates.
  • Accredited companies pay a lower, fixed accreditation fee up front, plus a £80/€90 fee per test passed/certificate issued to learners after training courses..
  • Accredited organisations are licenced for two years and can promote and market their SME lean accredited status.
  • Learners who receive LCS certificates can register as Practitioner Members of the LCS community FREE OF CHARGE.
  • An SME accredited organisation can transfer to Standard accreditation at any point in its 2 year licence period.

Read more