Kata Organisations - Lean Competency System

DOWNLOAD NOW: The LCS App Click here


Recognition of your organisation's kata training capability

An organisation can become KCS accredited when it has demonstrated that it has a technically robust, well organised, effectively managed, professionally delivered training programme that is aligned to the KCS qualifications framework.

Accreditation signifies a commitment to high standards and continuous improvement and enables the organisation to award Certificates of Kata Competency to those it trains.

Click Register below to start the accrediting process.

The benefits of becoming a KCS accredited organisation

  • It helps develop a scientific thinking mindset among employees
  • It motivates employees to engage in continuous improvement.
  • The accrediting process helps improve the design, integration and professionalism of your training system.
  • Your training system receives external endorsement from a respected institution.
  • The KCS qualifications structure helps promote employees’ professional development.
  • It links your training with practical application, so directly benefiting business performance.
  • It gives you a standard that you can apply throughout the organisation.
  • KCS certification rewards and recognises employee effort and achievement.

The KCS framework

The KCS qualifications framework has seven levels of kata competency, categorised into three Groups

Who can become KCS accredited?

Any organisation that has its own kata training programme for its staff can be accredited – it can be in any sector and geographic location. The programme can be at any scale, from an individual practitioner delivering occasional training to an academy delivering courses to many learners and practitioners.

The organisation should have in place:

  • A kata methodology and defined approach to improvement
  • A kata training programme that can be aligned to the KCS framework
  • Delivery resources and training support mechanisms

Qualifications for experienced practitioners

Note that experienced practitioners can become KCS qualified at Level 2 through the Approved Prior Learning and Experience (APLE) route to certification. Click below to find out more.

How to become KCS accredited

PDF guide

The Guide to Becoming KCS Accredited provides background information, full details of what is involved and describes the process to follow.

Accreditation stages

There are six stages to follow in the accrediting process

Our fees

Check out the fee page which describes the structure and approach.

Register today for KCS accreditation

Complete a Registration Form to start the process to become accredited